Meadow Yurts

News, Events & Yoga

Hunger Hill Yurts and Studio are available to hire for residential and non residential Reteats, Courses and Yoga events. For more information and to disscuss your requirements contact chris@hungerhillyurts.co.uk 

 

 

1 Day Mindfulness Retreat- Saturday, 6th January, 20179:30 AM to 4:30 PM Hunger Hill Newton Poppleford, EX10 0BZ,  Healthy local vegetarian lunch will be provided, with ample drinks throughout. Teachings will be offered in the meditation room. Zafu meditation cushions and mats provided. Please bring your own blankets etc for your own personal comfort.  https://www.meetup.com/Moments-of-Mindfulness-…/…/244457160/

SHAKTI DANCE - The Yoga of Dance, HUNGER HILL STUDIO, NEWTON POPPLEFORD - SATURDAY 13th  January 10.30-12.0  WITH HELEN GOODMAN-PAYNE - TO BOOK YOUR PLACE TEL:  01395 567096

NEW: Menopause, Wellness & Vitality Workshop (£75 including lunch & refreshments) Hosted by Julie Bladon and Christine Dumbelton - Saturday 14th April 10.30am to 3.30pm - The Studio, Hunger Hill EX10 0BZ. To book and for futher info https://juliebladon.com/event/new-menopause-wellness-vitality-workshop

Hatha Yoga classes with Julie Bladon at Hunger Hill in Newton Poppleford. Every Wednesday morning from 10.30 - 11.45am and Wednesday evening 7- 8.30pm. Julie teaches a variety of Yoga styles but my main focus is on Hatha Yoga, a practice of asanas (yoga postures) and pranayama (yoga breathing exercises) which help bring peace to the mind and body, preparing the body for deeper spiritual practices such as meditation.  Hatha Yoga helps to develop fitness, balance, co-ordination, a sense of self-awareness and a deeper peace of mind.  A balanced and grounded practice that can be done by all abilities. It supports not just good exercise for the body but for clear ways to make healthy lifestyle changes in general.   Pricing: Book for the term at £7.50 per class / drop in £10. Terms run from Wed 3 Jan - Wed 31 Jan (5 weeks), Wed 7 Feb - Wed 28 Feb (4 weeks), Wed 7 Mar - Wed 28 Mar (4 weeks), Wed 18 Apr - Wed 16 May (5 weeks), Wed 23 May - Wed 20 Jun (5 weeks), Wed 27 Jun - Wed 18 Jul (4 weeks), Wed 5 Sep - Wed 3 Oct (5 weeks), Wed 10 Oct - Wed 7 Nov (5 weeks), Wed 14 Nov - Wed 5 Dec (4 weeks). For all enquires please email info@juliebladon.com or call 07754 983498. 

Iyenga Yoga classes with Ruth Hancock at Hunger Hill in Newton Poppleford. Every Thursday - starting 26th October 7.30 to 9pm. To book and for further info contact Ruth on 07870375345 or yoga_ruth@talktalk.net  Ruth has been teaching Iyengar Yoga in the East Devon for sixteen years. For more information about Iyenga Yoga visit https://iyengaryoga.org.uk/   Ruth is also available, by arrangement, to run whole, or half day weekend workshops in Iyengar Yoga at the Yoga Studio at Hunger Hill. These days will usually incorporate a session of Pranayama.   

 

Devon Artist Network - Open Studios at Hunger Hill  September 2018

 Ann Bruford - Jewellery, Jenny Southam - Ceramic Sculpture, Zsuzsi Morrison - Enamel artist /Jeweller, Nick Hannan - Wood and Furniture

 

 


Website by Cosmic