Meadow Yurts

News, Events & Yoga

Hunger Hill Yurts and Studio are available to hire for residential and non residential Reteats, Courses and Yoga events. For more information and to disscuss your requirements contact chris@hungerhillyurts.co.uk 

 

NEW: Menopause, Wellness & Vitality Workshop (£55 including lunch & refreshments) Hosted by Julie Bladon and Christine Dumbelton - Saturday 21st October 10.30am to 1.30pm - The Studio, Hunger Hill EX10 0BZ. To book and for futher info https://juliebladon.com/event/new-menopause-wellness-vitality-workshop-sat-21-oct-hunger-hill-yurts-newton-poppleford/

1 Day Mindfulness Retreat- Saturday, October 28, 20179:30 AM to 4:30 PM Hunger Hill Newton Poppleford, EX10 0BZ, A delightful opportunity to experience a one day semi-silent retreat in the heart of the Devon Countryside, with a half day option available. A time for you, stillness and quiet contemplation. The day will be a mixture of easy mindful movement, guided and silent meditation and short teachings.There will also be plenty of space to simply BE with quiet reflections in the meadow field or walking amongst the beautiful countryside right on our doorstep. Healthy local vegetarian lunch will be provided, with ample drinks throughout. Teachings will be offered in the meditation room. Zafu meditation cushions and mats provided. Please bring your own blankets etc for your own personal comfort. Cost for full day guided meditation, teachings,and all meals and drinks is £85. Half day option finishing at 1.30 and including lunch, £48. https://www.meetup.com/Moments-of-Mindfulness-…/…/244457160/

SHAKTI DANCE - The Yoga of Dance, HUNGER HILL STUDIO, NEWTON POPPLEFORD - SATURDAY 4th  NOVEMBER 10.30-12.0  WITH HELEN GOODMAN-PAYNE - TO BOOK YOUR PLACE TEL:  01395 567096

Hatha Yoga classes with Julie Bladon at Hunger Hill in Newton Poppleford. Every Wednesday morning from 10.30 - 11.45am. Julie teaches a variety of Yoga styles but my main focus is on Hatha Yoga, a practice of asanas (yoga postures) and pranayama (yoga breathing exercises) which help bring peace to the mind and body, preparing the body for deeper spiritual practices such as meditation.  Hatha Yoga helps to develop fitness, balance, co-ordination, a sense of self-awareness and a deeper peace of mind.  A balanced and grounded practice that can be done by all abilities. It supports not just good exercise for the body but for clear ways to make healthy lifestyle changes in general.   Pricing: Book for the term at £7.50 per class / drop in. Terms run from Wed 3 Jan - Wed 31 Jan (5 weeks), Wed 7 Feb - Wed 28 Feb (4 weeks), Wed 7 Mar - Wed 28 Mar (4 weeks), Wed 18 Apr - Wed 16 May (5 weeks), Wed 23 May - Wed 20 Jun (5 weeks), Wed 27 Jun - Wed 18 Jul (4 weeks), Wed 5 Sep - Wed 3 Oct (5 weeks), Wed 10 Oct - Wed 7 Nov (5 weeks), Wed 14 Nov - Wed 5 Dec (4 weeks). For all enquires please email info@juliebladon.com or call 07754 983498. 

Iyenga Yoga classes with Ruth Hancock at Hunger Hill in Newton Poppleford. Every Thursday - starting 26th October 7.30 to 9pm. To book and for further info contact Ruth on 07870375345 or yoga_ruth@talktalk.net  Ruth has been teaching Iyengar Yoga in the East Devon for sixteen years. For more information about Iyenga Yoga visit https://iyengaryoga.org.uk/   Ruth is also available, by arrangement, to run whole, or half day weekend workshops in Iyengar Yoga at the Yoga Studio at Hunger Hill. These days will usually incorporate a session of Pranayama.   

 

Devon Artist Network - Open Studios at Hunger Hill  September 2018

 Ann Bruford - Jewellery, Jenny Southam - Ceramic Sculpture, Zsuzsi Morrison - Enamel artist /Jeweller, Nick Hannan - Wood and Furniture

 

 


Website by Cosmic